BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Astha21
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I am new to SAS. The version of SAS Enterprise Guide is 7.15 . On trying to execute procedure for map ie gmap with sample code as following:

proc gmap data=mapsgfk.africa1 map=mapsgfk.africa1;

id id;

choro id / nolegend;

run;

quit;

I am getting the error :

ERROR: Procedure GMAP not found.

Please help in resolving it.

Regards,

Astha

6 REPLIES 6
Amir
PROC Star

I understand that proc gmap is part of SAS/Graph, so it is worth checking if you have that product.

You can use the following code to see which SAS products you have:

proc setinit;
run;

The results should be in the log.

Regards,

Amir.

Astha21
Calcite | Level 5

I run the procedure setinit and found SAS/GRAPH is installed. Also checked the product_status proc with following result:

For Base SAS Software ...
Custom version information: 9.4_M4
Image version information: 9.04.01M4P110916
For SAS/GRAPH ...
Custom version information: 9.4_M4
For SAS LASR Analytic Server ...
Custom version information: 2.8

Amir
PROC Star

Well if it is installed and has not expired then try using another SAS/Graph procedure (https://support.sas.com/documentation/onlinedoc/graph/) to see if you get the same issue.

Either way, if no one here can provide an answer, then I suggest you try contacting SAS Technical Support and once you get a resolution you can update this thread with the solution.

Amir.

jebjur
SAS Employee

Is it possible you have SAS/Graph licensed but the product is not installed on the SAS Server? If you have a connection to the server in Enterprise Guide (look for the green check mark next to the server name in the Eguide server list), right-click on the server name and select Properties. Go to the Software tab and click 'View SAS Server products'. Make sure SAS/Graph is both licensed and installed.

Astha21
Calcite | Level 5

Thanks for the reply.

Verified the way you have told, SAS/Graph is both licensed and installed.