BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
stuartward1
Calcite | Level 5

I'm new to SAS and am looking for a step-by-step guide on how to connect to and query data from ODW. I'm able to successfully connect to and query data from EDWard, but only because someone in my team walked me through all the steps. Is there a document available for how to accomplish the connection setup to ODW? I'm very familiar with querying data from ODW using SQL Server Management Studio, so I not asking for help with the SQL part of the solution; just how to make the connection and any SAS syntax that needs to go around the actual SQL query.

Thanks,

Stuart

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Patrick
Opal | Level 21

I don't know ODW but Googling and based on your statement that you can access it with SQL Server Manager I assume it's just a database on a SQL Server.

May be below paper will be helpful to you:

http://support.sas.com/techsup/technote/accessing-microsoft-sql-server-from-sas.pdf  

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Patrick
Opal | Level 21

I don't know ODW but Googling and based on your statement that you can access it with SQL Server Manager I assume it's just a database on a SQL Server.

May be below paper will be helpful to you:

http://support.sas.com/techsup/technote/accessing-microsoft-sql-server-from-sas.pdf  

stuartward1
Calcite | Level 5

My apologies for the extremely long delay in replying and marking a solution. I appreciate all the replies to my question and the document that was provided was very helpful. And one additional apology for thinking this was the sub-community for just my company and not the entire SAS community (again, very new to SAS/community and that's the reason my acronyms wouldn't have made much sense; just for clarification, ODW is a SQL Server database).