BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
gregor1
Quartz | Level 8

I want to use Proc http to download a json file from a website, then read the data and manipulate it. 

I have never used Proc http before and have two questions.

First Question - I am getting symbolic reference warnings and don't know if these are warning I can ignore or not?  My URL address is very long and I get the following warnings:

WARNING: Apparent symbolic reference SYSPARM_DISPLAY_VALUE not resolved.
WARNING: Apparent symbolic reference SYSPARM_EXCLUDE_REFERENCE_LINK not resolved.
WARNING: Apparent symbolic reference SYSPARM_FIELDS not resolved.
WARNING: Apparent symbolic reference SYSPARM_LIMIT not resolved.

The code I am running is:

filename out TEMP;
filename cacm TEMP;
proc http
url="https://abc.service-now.com/api/now/table/u_cacm_pl_uw_mngr_type_8?sysparm_query=cref_referred_dateO..."
method="GET"
out=out
headerout=cacm
AUTH_NEGOTIATE
WEBUSERNAME="admin"
WEBPASSWORD="xxxxxxxxxx";

run;
libname CACM xlsx "%sysfunc(pathname(out))" ;
proc copy inlib=cacm outlib=WORK;
run;

My second question - assuming that I don't need to worry about the warnings or if I can resolve them and mt PROC HTTP successfully runs (it seems to run with no errors), then how do I read the dataset? In this case, I would like to make JSON output as a SAS dataset and mainpulate it.  My code runs with no errors but also no output.

The test JSON output should look loke this:

Test REST Response:

{"result":[
{"c_number":"3364","cp_policy.contract_state_code":"OH","cref_referred_date":"2019-09-23","cref_response_date":"2019-09-27","c_case_open_timestamp":"2019-09-23"},
{"c_number":"2489","cp_policy.contract_state_code":"CO","cref_referred_date":"2019-07-30","cref_response_date":"2019-07-31","c_case_open_timestamp":"2019-07-30"},