BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
viva0521
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi, there

I am a SAS newbie and now I am working on some simple linear regression in SAS enterprise miner. I am wondering how can I output the ASE for training, validation and testing respectively.

My flow chart is like:

File imported---->data partition (Training, validation, test)------->code node.

The code node was written as:

ods trace on;

proc glmselect DATA=&EM_IMPORT_DATA;

effect MyPoly = polynomial(A B C/degree=4); 

model Y = MyPoly;

run;

ods trace off;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
M_Maldonado
Barite | Level 11

OK, it took some googling, but I got this working.

You have a couple options.

1) you pass the train, validation, and test sets using the macro variables so that a Model Comparison node can pick up the partition and calculate the stats.

2) take advantage of the specific proc syntax. I think this is what you were trying to do:

code your own glmselect flow.png

1. Add a data set. In my example I used German Credit from F1->Generate Sample Data Sources

2. Add a Partition node

3. Add a SAS code node with the code below. Change the bold for your own target (response) and inputs (effects).

data mydata;

set &EM_IMPORT_DATA(in=a) &EM_IMPORT_VALIDATE(in=b) &EM_IMPORT_TEST(in=c);

if a then _partition="_Train";

else if b then _partition="_Valid";

else if c then _partition="_Test";

run;

proc glmselect DATA=mydata;

effect MyPoly = polynomial(duration checking savings/degree=4);

model amount = MyPoly;

partition rolevar=_partition(TEST='_Test' TRAIN='_Train' VALIDATE='_Valid');

run;

4. Run.

The output results will give you the ASE of training/validation/testing.

sas code glmselect output.png

This model isn't fabulous for this data set but hopefully this approach will give you good results on yours!

Good luck!

-m