BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Ramabc3
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi,

I am pretty new to SAS DI.

I am in process of migrating EG projects to DI most of it being user written code.

Would I be able to create new columns as part of code using user written transformation, rather then manually creating new columns?

Thanks

Ramaa

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20

Unfortunately not (assuming you are meaning in metadata - which of course needs to go hand-in-hand with physical data, I wished this was the case though...

A bit of (unasked for) advice: don't just migrate EG code into user written DI jobs, it will give you headache the your to come. Use this migrating as an opportunity to structure your processes, and even enhance it.

(Editor's note: also see the advice from @DavidGhan for adding metadata details to your user-written transform, if that's the route you choose.)

Data never sleeps

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20

Unfortunately not (assuming you are meaning in metadata - which of course needs to go hand-in-hand with physical data, I wished this was the case though...

A bit of (unasked for) advice: don't just migrate EG code into user written DI jobs, it will give you headache the your to come. Use this migrating as an opportunity to structure your processes, and even enhance it.

(Editor's note: also see the advice from @DavidGhan for adding metadata details to your user-written transform, if that's the route you choose.)

Data never sleeps
LaurieF
Barite | Level 11