BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
aiaimanel
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this forum and I'm new in SAS DIS.

I'm using a old version of SAS DIS (Version 3.4 , yup, don't be scared.. its a pain to do jobs here when you're used to other ETL Tools).

I've done some enable parallel processing in my loops, and the job itself runs perfectly on SAS, however, whenever I try to run the same job in my SH, it gives the following error:

ERROR: Errors printed on pages....

Does anyone has an idea of why is this giving this error?

Is it the way I define the libname ?

I know this may be kind of vague, I'm just looking for alternative thinkings regarding possible problems here.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
FreelanceReinh
Jade | Level 19

Good news for you, @aiaimanel!

Thanks a lot for providing the log files. This was the breakthrough.

As you've noticed, the pages where the errors were reported to have occurred (p. 223 and p. 229) are not part of the big log file, but of the small one, L18_1_log.txt. Even more confusingly, this log file contains several pages "twice"! More precisely: There are two different pages numbered 223 and two numbered 229 (and similar for other page numbers). In each case, one version is from 12:24 o'clock and the other from 12:28 o'clock today.

Indeed, errors were reported on pages 223 and 229 of 12:28, but not on the earlier pages with the same numbers from 12:24. What made them even harder to find was that they were one of the rare exceptions in SAS where errors are not denoted as "ERROR" in the log!