BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.

I need to create a  decision flow in SAS RTDM which reads the table data as input parameter and insert the data into that table. I need to make this as a REST API call which invokes this decision flow and processes the input table data as a JSON parameter.

E.g

{
"version":"1",
"correlationId":"a325f232-982c",
"clientTimeZone":"UTC",
"inputs":{
"visitorIdentification":"demo@sample.com",
"sample":[
{
"metadata":[
{
"action":"string"
},
{
"targetType":"string"
},
]
},
{
"data":[
[
"TopOfPage",
null,
],
[
"BottomOfPage",
null,
],
[
"Replace",
"Name",
]
]
}
]
}
}

As I am new to RTDM, please let me have your inputs on how to start with this?

Regards,

Siva

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
shill
SAS Employee

At first glance your REST syntax looks correct. Your event would have two request variables in it ("visitorIdentification" - type String, and "sample" - type Data Grid).

There's no way to directly write that to a table, though, so you'll need to pass the data grid as an input variable into a process node and then use DS2 (for example) to iterate through the table/columns to create and issue the insert statements using the SQLSTMT package.

Register today and join us virtually on June 16!
sasglobalforum.com | #SASGF

View now: on-demand content for SAS users

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
shill
SAS Employee

At first glance your REST syntax looks correct. Your event would have two request variables in it ("visitorIdentification" - type String, and "sample" - type Data Grid).

There's no way to directly write that to a table, though, so you'll need to pass the data grid as an input variable into a process node and then use DS2 (for example) to iterate through the table/columns to create and issue the insert statements using the SQLSTMT package.

Register today and join us virtually on June 16!