BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
arbresel
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello, 

I am a SAS beginner and self learninig with SAS Programming 1: Essentials training with SAS Studio on line.

I am blocked when I restart SAS Studio, for exemple in lesson 3 : Exploring and Validating Data

My question is that I don't understand how to excute libname.sas to recreate the PG1 library once I restart SAS studio ?

Here is the remander: 

Reminder: If you restarted your SAS session,you must recreate the PG1 library so you can access your practice files. In SAS Studio, open and submit the libname.sas program in the EPG194 folder. 

Righe click the folder EPG04, then I open a new program (or F4) and execute libname.sas in code, and run, but it doesn't work...

Thanks for your help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Panagiotis
SAS Employee

Great! If you can, can you mark this as solved?

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24
PremS
Obsidian | Level 7

LIBNAME.SAS was a program with code you wrote in Lesson 2: Accessing Data Through Libraries.  The program should have a LIBNAME statement as written below:

libname pg1 "FILEPATH";

Just replace the text FILEPATH with the location of the EPG194/data folder.  It might be called something different on your SAS Studio.  If you right click the data folder and click Properties (picture below), then you can see the Location and copy it into your LIBNAME statement.

I am guessing you did that activity but did not save the program as LIBNAME.SAS, so nothing's wrong at all!  Let me know if this works.

image.png

arbresel
Fluorite | Level 6

Many thanks, the pg1 is recreated 🙂

SAM9
Calcite | Level 5

HI I tried your suggestion but am still getting this error message  

WARNING: "Libref EPG1 is not assigned"

Panagiotis
SAS Employee