BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
maubry
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello,

I'm new with SAS. One of my users encounter the following issue:

When he ran a EG Project, the run is blocked when a graph should be produced.

And I don't understand why it is blocked.

I noticed some PNG files (gplotxxx.png) are stored in SAS/Config/Lev1/SASApp.

Do you have any ideas on how I can resolve these issues.

thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
maubry
Obsidian | Level 7

@DavidHD 

I know why EG was freezing when producing graphs. It was due to an option in EG: Graph Format.
You can find this option:

• either in Tools -> Option -> Results -> Graph
  • either in the properties of the graph (right clic -> Properties -> Results -> Edit)

Graph Format was configured with 'ActiveX' engine. It means a process is launched on the compute server but this process is freezing. Maybe I've to apply a hotfix for that.

By changing Graph Format from 'ActiveX' to 'PNG', the EG project runs successfully.

Many thanks for your help.

Now, I will work to apply the baseline security to avoid gplot files to be stored in /SAS/Config/Lev1.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
DavidHD
SAS Employee

Hey @maubry ,

first up it is always helpful to post the exact error message (of course redacting file paths were necessary) and post an example coding so it is easier to see the context of your problem.

The error tells you that your user can not access that location (write access is necessary) but it is understandable that you wouldn't want to give users write access to that location as there are a lot of config and other important files stored there.

So what you can do is have your user change up there coding to specify a concrete path where SAS should store the image - something like this:

options printerpath=png nodate;
ods html close;
ods printer file="~/test.png";