BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
AKHIL_2025
Fluorite | Level 6

Dear friends,

Now I am starting to work on SAS EGRC 6.1 report generation using sas EG. Now i want to know the table relations in sas egrc.

For an example for fetching a custom field values for a particular ID  what are the tables I need to go, for fetching MO id what are the tables need to query. etc.

If anybody can help me on this ,kindly help me. I am new to this work, So please help me with this.

Thanks,

Akhil

5 REPLIES 5
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
I'm not sure I understand what you mean when you say you are working on "EGRC 6.1" Report Generation. Is EGRC something at your company or are you referring to a code that your company uses. Are you taking a class? If so, what is the full name of the class? You say you want to know the tables "relations in sas egrc" but we don't have any idea what you mean by "table relations". Can you clarify?
Thanks,
Cynthia
AKHIL_2025
Fluorite | Level 6
Actually table structure means for making reports of each modules in egrc
what are the tables we need to use, ie for fetching data what are the
tables need to use .
Thanks
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
I am sorry, it is still not clear. How about answering these specific questions:

1) What version of Enterprise Guide do you use? Enterprise Guide 6.1? What version of SAS do you use? SAS 9.2, SAS 9.3, SAS 9.4? Are you using SAS and EG with a server installation? If so, what is the server name you see under the server icon in EG. If you expand the Libraries icon, do you see libraries like MAPS and SASHELP? What other libraries are do you see?

We cannot explore YOUR Enterprise Guide installation. We cannot explore YOUR libraries and files. We cannot tell you about table structure for YOUR data. We don't know what your tables look like.

2) Clarify what is "EGRC" spell out all the words that correspond to the initials EGRC. I assume that EG means Enterprise Guide. What does the RC mean? What is the whole phrase?