BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
DanD999
Quartz | Level 8
I’m just learning ODS and Report Writing Interface. I'm trying to duplicate the attached report. From what I’ve read I don’t think I can use containers because the containers will not go from one page to the next page. You can see from the attached sample report that the report is basically a header/detail. There can be multiple contacts and the text for the note could be long and need to go from one page to the next. I started coding it with just a table with 4 columns – 2 cols for the labels and 2 cols for the data. I’m still working on trying to get rid of the borders on the cells and size the columns. I need to keep the border around the entire form. But I’m wondering if maybe there is a different, better way to go about the report rather than using tables. Will using a template give me the border around the report? Also I need to get rid of the first page that only has the title on it and start the table on the first page. I haven't been able to size the columns. What I try has no effect. Here is the code I have so far. %let destn =&csg_basepath./users/; ods listing close; options nodate nonumber; ods escapechar="^"; options papersize=(7in 7in); ods pdf notoc startpage=no file="&destn./RWITest4.pdf"; title "^{style [ just=center font_size=8pt backgroundcolor=cxccffff font_weight=bold font_face=arial] Summary Report for CCS, DWH and HSR}"; data _null_; set sashelp.class end=eof; if _n_ = 1 then do; dcl odsout adj(); adj.table_start(overrides: "width=7in"); end; adj.row_start(); adj.format_cell(data: "Member Name: ", style_attr: "color=red just=left", height: '1cm'); adj.format_cell(data: name, style_attr: "color=blue just=left ", height: '1cm'); adj.format_cell(data: "Sex: ", style_attr: "color=red just=left ", height: '1cm'); adj.format_cell(data: sex, style_attr: "color=blue just=left ", height: '1cm'); adj.row_end(); adj.row_start(); adj.format_cell(data: "Age: ", style_attr: "color=red just=left "); adj.form