BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
jjoliver1981
Calcite | Level 5

Hi there,

I'm new to SAS and need to create many tables which are a cross tabulated format.

These outputs will then be exported and referenced by excel which will generate charts and conditional formats.

The trouble is that I don't seem to be able to name the output table with the proc tabulate - they all get called summary table1 etc.  When there will be so many tables, how can I then know which to export and save as what...

Suggestions?

I've tried multiple google searches and not returned much, as well as looked at these forums but not found this specific answer.  The questions to date are about naming the variables - not the table.

If there is documentation that directs on this, please could you tell me the name of the manuals to look at.

Cheers,

JJ

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

It depends on your code and your destination how you will name the TABULATE output tables. Are you using OUT= to name the output data or are you using ODS? For me, this works to make one output file named KOALA.HTML and the other output file is named WOMBAT.HTML. Then the OUT= option in each step makes an output dataset from the TABULATE procedure.

Cynthia

ods html file='c:\temp\koala.html';

proc tabulate data=sashelp.shoes out=work.table_koala;

where product contains 'Casual';

class region;

var sales inventory;

table region all,

sales*(sum mean) inventory*sum;

run;

ods html close;

ods html file='c:\temp\wombat.html';

proc tabulate data=sashelp.shoes out=work.table_wombat;

class region;

var sales returns;

table region all,

sales*(sum mean) returns*sum;

run;

ods html close;

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi: