BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
dory
Calcite | Level 5

Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to SAS and currently I'm trying to come up with a daily summary report that should look something like this:

Remarks
Overall Stock (%)90.34+1.00% from yesterday
Amount of tuna (Mg)4000.6-
Total Revenue ($ '000)30.1-

I have the individual values (Overall Stock, Amount of tuna, Total Revenue) in different queries (1 row each, 2 variables for overall stock and 1 variable for the other two) but how can I go about consolidating them into a table like this?

I understand that it is possible to join the queries vertically but this does not allow me to overwrite the formatting depending on where the value came from.

Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

Again, without data, it is hard to comment in great detail. It appears that the data used by this program is not the same as the data with REMARKS that you posted originally.

But there are some obvious issues. You do not have any ACROSS statements. So not sure why you are referencing _C2_ -- that is generally reserved for working with ACROSS items. If you want to change the value for DESCRIPTOR (which, conceptually might be thought of a _C2_), then the CALL DEFINE would be:

call define ('descriptor','format', '8.1'); or

call define('_c2_','format','8.1')

So, the issue with either reference is that even if you did properly quote the first argument, DESCRIPTOR is probably a character variable and can't take a numeric format. Also, it is incorrect to have both display and order as the usage for your ID variable. If you look at my example, my ORD variable was defined ONLY as an ORDER item on the report.