BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
AliciaB
Calcite | Level 5
Good morning,

First off, let me say that I am VERY new to proc template and excelxp. I am using tagsets.excelxp along with a basic template for my tabulate procedure. The one aspect I can't figure out formatting-wise is the header in Excel. The header continues to print as Calibri 11 pt when I want Tahoma 8 pt.

Here is my template procedure:

proc template;
define style Styles.ispatahoma8;
parent = Styles.printer;
STYLE SystemTitle /
FONT_FACE = "Tahoma"
FONT_SIZE = 11pt
FONT_WEIGHT = bold
FOREGROUND = black
BACKGROUND = white;
STYLE SystemFooter /
FONT_FACE = "Tahoma"
FONT_SIZE = 8pt
JUST = L
FOREGROUND = black
BACKGROUND = white;
STYLE Header /
FONT_FACE = "Tahoma"
FONT_SIZE = 8pt
JUST = R
FOREGROUND = black
BACKGROUND = white
BORDERTOPCOLOR = green
BORDERTOPWIDTH = 3;
STYLE RowHeader /
FONT_FACE = "Tahoma"
FONT_SIZE = 8pt
FOREGROUND = black
BACKGROUND = white;
STYLE Data /
FONT_FACE = "Tahoma"
FONT_SIZE = 8pt
FOREGROUND = black
BACKGROUND = white;
STYLE Table /
FOREGROUND = black
BACKGROUND = white
CELLSPACING = 0
CELLPADDING = 3;
STYLE Body /
FOREGROUND = black
BACKGROUND = white;
end;
run;

Here are the macros & excelxp code:

%let dir= C:\Documents and Settings\abetsinger\My Documents\My SAS Files;
%let fname1=enrolltest v2.xls;
%let term=FALL;
%let year=2009;
%let header =
&LThe University of Texas System
&#13Institutional Studies and Policy Analysis
&RFacts and Trends, 2009-2010;

options
leftmargin = .76in
rightmargin = .66in
topmargin = .87in
bottommargin = .5in;

ods listing close;
ods tagsets.excelxp
file="&dir\&fname1"
style=ispatahoma8
options (embedded_titles='yes'
embedded_footnotes='yes'
print_header="&header"
absolute_column_width="13.71,12.71,11.86,11.86,11.86,11.86,11.86"
orientation='portrait'
sheet_label= ' '
suppress_bylines= 'yes'
row_heights='11,10.5,0,14.25,9'
width_fudge='0.7'
PRINT_FOOTER_MARGIN='0.41');

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated!
Alicia
1 REPLY 1
Cynthia_sas