BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
BalletYoga
Obsidian | Level 7

Greetings! This is my first time posting. My version of SAS is 9.4 TS Level 1M7 X_6410PRO platform.

I'd like to change the way my x axis appears. This syntax produces a line graph showing differences between the treatment and control groups.

My syntax is:

proc sgplot data= dataset;
where base_days_sober<90;
title "Negative Affect Among Participants with <90 Days of Recovery by Treatment Group";
      vline ttpbf /  response=na   group=tx_group  stat=mean  limits=both  limitstat=stderr  markers;
xaxis display=(nolabel) offsetmin=0.05 offsetmax=0.05;
yaxis label="Negative Affect" values=(10 to 50) ;

run;

The x axis of my graph is a categorical variable called "ttpbf" that really represents mean values of the outcome "negative affect" over time where 0=baseline, 1=after group (this takes place 2 weeks after baseline), 2=after the independent phase (this takes place 4 weeks after baseline), 3=no study activity (this is the gap between 4 and 8 weeks, but I'd like to see the label "no study activity" appear in the place where 6 weeks after baseline would go), and 4=one month follow up (8 weeks after baseline).

Right now with the syntax I'm using, the x axis value for #3 above does not print because there is no data for that category. But I'd like to to print that label to show the gap in study activity between weeks 4 and 8 and also so that the x axis is evenly spaced for every 2 week interval. The way it appears now a 4 week gap is equal to the distance of all the other 2 week intervals. This is how it appears now (see picture below).

I've learned a lot searching within the communities website but am still stuck with this and a few other questions.

I'd also like to:

1. fix the legend so that the "Maroon/tx=1, Gold/co=0" is removed