BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Thierry95
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello SAS community,

I'm a new user in SAS platform, I actually want to test the Recommender System that I found Here for my project that consists of recommending some documents from a database containing some issues faced by operators in their production line.

I'm now using a trial version of SAS Visual Analytics environment to test the Recommender System but i'm facing the frequent problem "Physical file does not exist".

I tried very times to find a solution from similar problems posted in the community but I didn't find a solution because I'm just beginning to work with SAS.

Please tell me first if I chose the best way to work on my project 🙂 .
Second: Why SAS did not recognize the file while it is loaded into the sasserver.demo.sas.com.

This is my first part of the code:

cas casauto host="sasserver.demo.sas.com" port=5570;

libname mycas cas;

/* Loading data */

filename books '/Users/chaabolla30@gmail.com/My Folder/Data/BX-books.csv' encoding="wlatin1" lrecl=32767;

data mycas.books(drop='Image'n:);
  infile books firstobs = 2 dsd delimiter = ';';
  /* Read the whole line. */
  input @;
  /* Convert HTML entities (such as &) to single characters. */
  _infile_ = htmldecode(_infile_);
  /* Convert backslash and quotation mark to double quotation marks. */
  _infile_ = tranwrd(_infile_, '\"', '""');

length tmpisbn $13.;
  length ISBN $10. Title Author Publisher varchar(*);
  length Image_URL_S Image_URL_M Image_URL_L $96.;

input tmpisbn Title Author Year_Of_Publication
    Publisher $ Image_URL_S $ Image_URL_M $ Image_URL_L $;

/* Restrict the data to books with a 10 digit ISBN only. */
  if (length(tmpisbn)) ne 10 then delete;
  isbn = tmpisbn;
  drop tmpisbn;
run;

Please check the screenshots below and help me and I'll be grateful :')).

log.PNGcode.PNG

Thank you,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION