BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
giulia7
Calcite | Level 5

Hi! I have a problem with my sas code. I use an ods output instruction in a macro variable, and if I run the three proc inside the macro, I have no problems, but when I try to run the macro itself, I always get the same note and nothing works. I've tried any kind of "ods output close/clear" etc, but nothing seems to work and the note always shows up while running the macro.

I'm new to programming here, maybe the code itself is wrong, but I can't understand while it doesn't work inside the macro but it works for itself.

Thanks!

My code:

%macro ZINB;
proc countreg data=tot;
where v1;
model v1=t1 t2 t3/dist=zinb; *offset=ltotal;
zeromodel v1 ~ t1 t2 t3/link=logistic;
ods output ParameterEstimates=pe;
run;

proc sql;
select estimate as b0 into: b0
from pe where Parameter= 'Intercept';
select estimate as b1 into: b1
from pe where Parameter= 't1';
select estimate as b2 into: b2
from pe where Parameter= 't2';
select estimate as b3 into: b3
from pe where Parameter= 't3';
select estimate as c0 into: c0
from pe where Parameter= 'Inf_Intercept';
select estimate as c1 into: c1
from pe where Parameter= 'Inf_t1';
select estimate as c2 into: c2
from pe where Parameter= 'Inf_t2';
select estimate as c3 into: c3
from pe where Parameter= 'Inf_t3';
select estimate as k into: k
from pe where Parameter= '_Alpha';
quit;

/* independent random effects */
proc nlmixed data=tot tech=newrap;
where v1;
parms b0=&b0. b1=&b1. b2=&b2. b3=&b3. c0=&c0. c1=&c1.
c2=&c2. c3=&c3. k=&k. su=1 sv=1;
eta = b0 + b1*t1 + b2*t2 + b3*t3 + ltotal + ui;
lambda = exp(eta);
eta_p = c0 + c1*t1 + c2*t1 + c3*t3 + vi;
p0 = 1/(1+exp(-eta_p));

/* define ZINB log likelihood */
if v1=0 then ll = log( p0 + (1-p0)/(1+k*lambda)**(1/k) );
else ll = log((1-p0)) + v1*log(k*lambda) -
(v1+(1/k))*log(1+k*lambda) + lgamma(v1+(1/k))- lgamma(1/k) - lgamma(v1+1);