BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
aranganayagi
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi, I am very new to SAS Stats and running Logistic regression.

I am looking to get answer for two questions

1. I am getting "Model Convergence status is Quasi complete Separation of data Point detected". what would be the implication of this warning and how to solve this.

2. C-statistics of validation data set is larger than C-statistics of Training set. Is this possible? 

My expectation is Training set should perform better than validation data set.  

Attached the report for your reference.

Could you please help to get answer for the 2 questions.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Ksharp
Super User

No. GOF only can tell you if the model fit the sample data(train dataset) well or not .

If you have good GOF statistics ,it usually hint model is NOT overfit and is NOT lackfit .

If you have sas 9.4 m6 , You could try

proc logistic ....

model ........ / GOF ;

run;

if not try 

model ......../ LACKFIT ;

Another GOF is check if the model is overdisperse :

model ............/ scale=none aggregate ;

Search sas logistic 's documentation or Rick's blog you could find it .

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

@aranganayagi wrote:

Hi, I am very new to SAS Stats and running Logistic regression.

I am looking to get answer for two questions

1. I am getting "Model Convergence status is Quasi complete Separation of data Point detected". what would be the implication of this warning and how to solve this.

https://stats.idre.ucla.edu/other/mult-pkg/faq/general/faqwhat-is-complete-or-quasi-complete-separat...

2. C-statistics of validation data set is larger than C-statistics of Training set. Is this possible? 

My expectation is Training set should perform better than validation data set.