BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
erauan
Fluorite | Level 6

First of all: sorry for, maybe, not expressing properly in the title. I'm an intern newbie in SAS so I can't describe it accurately.

First of all let me explain what I have so far: in my department we provide potential customers data to 4 different telemarketing companies, so they can call them in order to hire our services. So I have this program in which these 4 companies (let's call them "K", "T", "U" and "L") are assigned a percentage through an array of 4 numeric values in between 0 and 1. The percentages are a constant value defined at the very beggining of the program. Example: T = 0'35, K = 0'2, U = 0'2 and L = 0'25.

What I need: I've been asked to do that process dinamically (?). Each one of those 4 companies have a different percentage for each one of our 24 different surge of calls defined. That percentage is not directly given but calculated by me. So I have a set of data in which I have 6 columns: Surge number, T percentage, K percentage, U percentage, L percentage, and total percentage (just to make sure it's alway 1); and I have 24 different rows, each one assigned a surge number from 1 to 24 and with the percentages assigned to those companies in that specific surge.

Surge - PercentageSurge - Percentage

I wanted to get an array formed by each one of those 4 percentages which changes dinamically through an iterative array from 1 to the number of surges -24 in this case-. After getting it, into that iteration, execute the first program with the array achieved.

Sorry if the explanation is not precise enough, I tried my best .

5 REPLIES 5
ballardw
Super User

It really helps to provide an example of your starting data, preferably as data step as no one is going to take time to type your data from a picture.