BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Ale6
Calcite | Level 5

I would like to calculate R F M variable to proceed with building the model however I have zero clue how to calculate them as I'm new to using SAS miner.

Capture.PNG

This is the sample dataset

What I would like to do sound simple but literally no clue

Except for selecting the variable I wanted by rejecting the one that I don't want.

The one I don't know how is : Create an aggregated variable named Amount, by multiplying Quantity with Price, which gives the total amount of money spent per product / item in each transaction.

Please help me with that

Capture.PNG

This is my current node. I just imported the file in and use the imported node not sure if I should save the data using the save node or even make it as data source.

Third step I want to do is to Separate the variable InvoiceDate into two variables Date and Time.

Please teach me that too

Fourth is to Filter out any transactions that do not have customerID and the customer that has no united kingdom with it

Lastly is to calculate Recency, Frequency and Monetary sorted by CustomerID this is probably the hardest.

This is the link to obtain the dataset if you're interested:

https://archive.ics.uci.edu/ml/datasets/online+retail

As for the step I mentioned I referred it from a study from Chen:

https://link.springer.com/article/10.1057/dbm.2012.17

Thanks in advance, please help me out

3 REPLIES 3
sbxkoenk
SAS Super FREQ

Hello,

Here are some answers to your questions.

I want to emphasize this is NOT a SAS Enterprise Miner question.

Everything you want, should be done upfront with base programming and the resulting table with all calculated variables should then be put in Enterprise Miner as ABT (Analytical Base Table). That's by far the easiest and most robust way of handling.