BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Monhieq
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello ... everyone. I'm a beginner at using SAS. I need help with the problem I am facing with the data process I am doing. I have 900,000 observations without duplication of data, where this data consists of the variables id, id_sex, visit date, disease (which I have processed so that it will contain yes or no, 1/0). From this data I want to try to make a comparison with a certain percentage and use simple random sampling without replacement with the following comparison and desired results:

F  --- 20% -------> F

F  --- 80% ------->M

M --- 20% ------->M

M --- 80% ------->F

and the expected results table is like this:

Yes

No

F

……. %

……. %

M

……. %

……. %

Could anyone help me, please?  Thank you for your kindness.

Regards,

8 REPLIES 8
Reeza
Super User

Use PROC SURVEYSELECT

First build a small table with the size/proportions needed to pass to the proc. 

Proc surveyselect data=have samprate=sample_proportions method=srs 
Seed=123 out = want;
Strata sex;
Run;

I’m not sure I understand your sample rate table so if you could explain that it may help. This should help you get started though. 

Documentation:

https://documentation.sas.com/?docsetId=statug&docsetTarget=statug_surveyselect_syntax01.htm&docsetV...

@Monhieq wrote:

Hello ... everyone. I'm a beginner at using SAS. I need help with the problem I am facing with the data process I am doing. I have 900,000 observations without duplication of data, where this data consists of the variables id, id_sex, visit date, disease (which I have processed so that it will contain yes or no, 1/0). From this data I want to try to make a comparison with a certain percentage and use simple random sampling without replacement with the following comparison and desired results:

F  --- 20% -------> F

F  --- 80% ------->M

M --- 20% ------->M

M --- 80% ------->F

and the expected results table is like this:

Yes

No

F

……. %

……. %

M

……. %

……. %