BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
cclm529
Calcite | Level 5

Hi, I'm new to SAS and I'm trying to import local csv file to SAS Studio. But I got the following error. 

Screen Shot 2020-11-10 at 11.51.53 AM.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Reeza
Super User

You are not.
1. Place the file in the myfolders folder you created.
2. Create a library reference to that file folder
3. Import that file referring to it using the /folders/myfolders notation as the Virtual Machine

Your code should look like below with the correct path and folder name. Note that your file and folder names are case sensitive.

libname myFIles '/folders/myfolders/';

proc import datafile = '/folders/myfolders/demo.csv' out=myFiles.demo dbms=csv replace; run;

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Reeza
Super User

You called your library LIBREF, a bad name overall as that should be a SAS keyword.
You refer to it in the IMPORT proc as CHO though.

Change them to be the same name. Note that your file path is also incorrect, files need to be in myfolders to be imported.

libname CHO '/folders/myfodlers/sasuser.v94';

proc import datafile = '/folders/myfolders/....path to file'
out=cho.data dbms=csv;run;
cclm529
Calcite | Level 5
Thank you! I'm actually trying to import from my local file. I don't know if I'm doing it correctly.
Reeza
Super User

You are not.
1. Place the file in the myfolders folder you created.
2. Create a library reference to that file folder
3. Import that file referring to it using the /folders/myfolders notation as the Virtual Machine

Your code should look like below with the correct path and folder name. Note that your file and folder names are case sensitive.

libname myFIles '/folders/myfolders/';

proc import datafile = '/folders/myfolders/demo.csv' out=myFiles.demo dbms=csv replace; run;

Aziegbemi
Calcite | Level 5

This is what I did in the following steps: