BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
jorquec
Quartz | Level 8

Hi, 

Could someone give some help?

I guess this piece of code is not correct to compare data I guess is that they are in different formats.

The fisrt step generates a table with this results 

a.maxmargin_dt = 31JUL2019  and  b.maxmodelmart_d= 355

And macro data generates  ONEDT2 = 1190831 and  month_id = 356

IF (maxmargin_dt >(&ONEDT2.)/100 ) and (maxmodelmart_d <> &month_id.) then export_flag='Y'; else export_flag='N';

This should result in export_flag = N because only  the second  conditions is true  , however it results me as Y , so I guess despite of I had use  (maxmargin_dt >(&ONEDT2.)/100 ) this  converstion it is not working.

Any help will be apprecciate I am not an expert in date and I have to use macro data functions because this is an automatic  routine process.

Kindly regards,

%let today=%sysfunc(today());
%let currdt=%sysfunc(datetime());

data _null_;

date2=intnx("month",&today.,-1,'end');
call symput('ONEDT2',"1"||substr(put(date2,DDMMYYN.),7,2)||substr(put(date2,DDMMYYN.),3,2)||substr(put(date2,DDMMYYN.),1,2));
%put &ONEDT2.;
%put ONEDT2=&ONEDT2.;

month_id = intck('month','01jan1990'd,today());
put month_id=;
call symputx('month_id',month_id);
%put month_id=&month_id.;

run;

/*STEP 1 */
proc sql;
 drop table IRM.TESTPAYG;
quit;

Proc SQL;
connect to teradata 
(user=&teradata_user. password=&teradata_pwd. server = 'edwprod' database = 'nuc_pl_user_view');  
Create  table IRM.TESTPAYG as select * from connection to teradata(

select a.ID,  a.maxmargin_dt, b.maxmodelmart_d from 
(  
  select  
			1 as ID,
 			max(month_end_dt) as maxmargin_dt
from nuc_pl_user_view.pg_margin_stack) as A
left join (
select  
			1 as ID,
			max(month_id) as maxmodelmart_d
 from  Insights_rm.Consumer_Model_Mart) as B
on a.ID = b.ID

);
disconnect from teradata ;
QUIT;

/* STEP 2 */

proc sql;