BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
LRogers
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello,

I'm working with two different tables - one table has the dates of each month listed as the LAST day of the month (example: 31JAN2019), however my other table has the dates as the FIRST day of the month (example: 01JAN2019).

What I would like to do is change the dates that are the first day of the month to match the last day of the month.  

I included a screen shot, I'm new to SAS so obviously this is wrong - it's not working.  another thing is I would like my MONTH_LAST_DAY to be a date and right now it's coming out as #.

Or perhaps they's a last day of month format I'm not aware of that would work better??

Thank you for your help!

SAS example.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
novinosrin
Tourmaline | Level 20
month_last_day=intnx('dtmon',month_first_day,0,'e')-86399;
format month_last_day datetime20.;

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
novinosrin
Tourmaline | Level 20

Methinks All you need is

month_last_day=intnx('dtmon',month_first_day,0,'e');

LRogers
Obsidian | Level 7

Thank you!!!

When i ran that code I get numbers as my date....I'm assuming I would need to add a date format to the code?SAS2.jpg

novinosrin
Tourmaline | Level 20

Hi @LRogers   yes, sorry I edited the previous adding a a datetime format. Here again

month_last_day=intnx('dtmon',month_first_day,0,'e');

LRogers
Obsidian | Level 7

That worked great!  Thanks again!

One last question...Is there a way to make the time be zeros (00:00:00)?  That is how the date/time is like in the other table as well....just trying to get them to match.  Thank you!

SAS3.jpg

novinosrin
Tourmaline | Level 20
LRogers
Obsidian | Level 7

Wow!!!  thank you!  You were so helpful!  

I really appreciate it!

novinosrin
Tourmaline | Level 20

Most welcome. Have a good one! Cheers!

Tom
Super User Tom
Super User