BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
smitham
Fluorite | Level 6

hi All, 

I am new to communities and proc template. I could not find a way to change the mean symbol in grouped proc template boxplot. Is it possible?

I cannot post any data at this time. what I am trying to do is, display box plot of CTCAE grades for a particular analyte, I am grouping data by grade. I tried the following option but if I do that, then data is not grouped anymore. Different symbols are used for mean, not 'starfilled'. I am using SAS 9.4. Please help. 

proc template;
  define style Styles.Boxplot;
  parent = styles.statistical;
    style GraphBoxMean from GraphBoxMean /
      markersymbol=" starfilled"
      contrastcolor=GraphColors("gcdata1")
      markersize = 10px;
end;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
DanH_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Try using NOGFOOTNOTE on the ODS PDF statement. This will prevent the footnotes from  being added to the plot, but I think they might get moved to the bottom of the page. Your best option to insert text right after a graph would be to use the ODS TEXT statement. Give that a try and see if that works for you.

Thanks!
Dan 

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Reeza
Super User

I cannot post any data at this time.

Make fake data or use a data set from SASHELP.CLASS instead so we can run the code please. 

Is there a specific reason you're not using the standard SGPLOT code as well? With a data attribute map, that should give you control over your symbols and if you use the TMPLOUT out option with that it'll generate the GTL code for you.

GTL can do the same thing but is usually significantly more work. 

@smitham wrote:

hi All, 

I am new to communities and proc template. I could not find a way to change the mean symbol in grouped proc template boxplot. Is it possible?