BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Stilllearning
Calcite | Level 5

Hi, I'm a SAS novice but a long timer lurker of the board! I'm trying to create a stacked butterfly plot with 5 bar colors. In order for the data labels to stand out, I'd like to use black text on the VLIGB background and white on the remaining backgrounds. I'd also like to change the font throughout the plot to Arial.  Thank you!

Sample Data:

Diagnosis

_2

_1

grade

ALL

Group 1

ALL

Group 2

AML

Group 1

AML

Group 2

Breast Cancer

Group 1

Breast Cancer

Group 2

Breast Cancer

Group 3

Breast Cancer

Group 4

Breast Cancer

Group 5

Sample Code:

proc sgplot data = work.diagnosis noborder nowall;
styleattrs datacontrastcolors=(black) datacolors=(VLIGB BIGB blue midnightblue  maroon);
format _1 positive.;
hbar aedecod / response = _1 group = grade groupdisplay = stack barwidth=0.7 grouporder=ascending 
seglabel
seglabelfitpolicy = thin
seglabelattrs =(size = 9 weight = bold)
name = "c1";

hbar aedecod / response = _2 group = grade groupdisplay = stack barwidth=0.7 grouporder=ascending
seglabel
seglabelfitpolicy = thin
seglabelattrs = (size = 9 color = white weight = bold);
xaxis grid gridattrs = (pattern = solid) valueattrs = (size=10 weight = bold)
labelattrs = (weight = bold) display=(noticks)
label = "Records (%)" values = (-80 to 80 by 20);
yaxis display = (noline nolabel noticks) discreteorder = data
valueattrs = (weight = bold) label="Patients" labelattrs=(size=10);
keylegend "c1"/ across = 10 noborder title = '' valueattrs=(size=11) sortorder=ascending;
run;

3 REPLIES 3
ballardw
Super User