BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
sueshaw
Obsidian | Level 7

I am new to SGPLOT, thank for help.

I want to output a band with (ll uu)xval. but the following statements produced different result... 

1) band x=val lower=ll upper=uu / fill outline transparency=0.3;

2) series x=val y=ll /lineattrs=(pattern=dash color=black) ;
    series x=val y=uu /lineattrs=(pattern=dash color=black);

I also want to add symbol at val*estimate,  and draw a line with lower and upper bar on some of x values

series x=val2 y=estimate2 /group=dose grouporder=data lineattrs=(pattern=solid) markers datalabel=xlab;
scatter x=val2 y=estimate2/group=dose grouporder=data yerrorupper=uu2 yerrorlower=ll2 ;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
sueshaw
Obsidian | Level 7

Thanks for your help.

I need to have x2axis display=none; because I dont want to show value on x axis.

instead, I only want want to show some values (val2).

I used your recommendation, and problem solved.

I added

1) series x=val y=ll/transparency=1 

2) series x=val y=uu/transparency=1;  

please find my final output attached.

note: I used sganno to add label to x axis, that's other problems that I need to work on.... 

thank you.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

@sueshaw wrote:

I am new to SGPLOT, thank for help.

I want to output a band with (ll uu)xval. but the following statements produced different result... 

1) band x=val lower=ll upper=uu / fill outline transparency=0.3;

2) series x=val y=ll /lineattrs=(pattern=dash color=black) ;
    series x=val y=uu /lineattrs=(pattern=dash color=black);

What different result? Show us.

I also want to add symbol at val*estimate,  and draw a line with lower and upper bar on some of x values

series x=val2 y=estimate2 /group=dose grouporder=data lineattrs=(pattern=solid) markers datalabel=xlab;