BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
dip_ayer
Fluorite | Level 6

Dear SAS Experts,

I am new to SAS but using SAS Studio 3.8 (SAS University Edition) for my data analysis. I am trying to graph biplot using a macro called FixedBiplot with peanut data set from multi environment trial, the macro runs well until GPLOT procedure but after then shows 'ERROR: Procedure GPLOT not found.' Is it possible to convert the GPLOT procedure as follows into SGPLOT? I think GPLOT is not for SAS University Edition but SGPLOT is. It would be a great help if any of the experts can provide me the solution.

title ' ';
proc gplot data = vectors;
symbol1 v=none i=none color=white;
plot PC1*ydoteye=1 PC1*ydoteye=1/anno=vecann21 overlay vref=0 href=0;
*title 'First Multiplicative Component vs. Mean Response';
run;

I used the following SAS codes but axis coordinates and labels are not as given in the book. 

proc sgplot data=vectors sganno=vecann21 aspect=1 ;
refline 0 / axis=x; refline 0 / axis=y;
scatter x=ydoteye y=PC1 / datalabel=_ID_;
vector x=ydoteye y=PC1 / datalabel=_Variable_
lineattrs=GraphData2 datalabelattrs=GraphData2;
xaxis grid offsetmin=0.1 offsetmax=0.2;
yaxis grid;
run;

Can the labels of data point be customized with any code? Can you help me, please? I can send the log details if needed. I am hopeful that the experts must have the answer. Thank you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ballardw
Super User

@dip_ayer wrote:
The outputs are similar but I cannot display exact labels to genotype and environment using sganno data set as done by proc gplot. Proc sgplot is not applying annotation dataset. That is the issue. Thanks for your response and query.

So the issue is the content of the SGANNO data set.

The annotate data set intended to work with Proc Gplot likely will not work unmodified with Sgplot.

Look at the documentation for an SGANNO data set.