BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
upadhi
Quartz | Level 8

Hi all,

I am new to AML 7.1. Need a view on how we should map headers to scenarios.

Example:

i have 2 scenarios where I need to raise alert when a)party is older and large transaction amount b) party is minor and large transaction amount.

For these 2 scenarios, I have 2 approaches:

1. Approach-1:

one header: party_header (in here, the prep table will have all the transactions and in scenario code we are using age filter)

2. Approach-2:

2 headers: minor_party_header and older_party_header (in here, there will be 2 prep tables created on basis of age)

In which of the 2 approaches, i will get optimized performance??

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Patrick
Opal | Level 21

I guess you will also have other TM scenarios and need anyway to create a prep file with all transactions. If so then I'd go for a single prep file - just make sure that your selection on age comes first in your scenario definition and I'd expect such a selection won't add much to runtime.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Patrick
Opal | Level 21

I guess you will also have other TM scenarios and need anyway to create a prep file with all transactions. If so then I'd go for a single prep file - just make sure that your selection on age comes first in your scenario definition and I'd expect such a selection won't add much to runtime.

upadhi
Quartz | Level 8

Thanks Patrick. 

One more issue i am facing which is around process of transaction keys. For account level alerts, I am able to generate the transactions. however, it is not saving the transaction keys and because of the alert/entity level aggregates are not coming. could there be any specific reason i should look at?

Patrick
Opal | Level 21

@upadhi