BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
jogendra
Calcite | Level 5

I am New to SAS and wanted to check if I can export all the flows which are running in the flow manager to an excel sheet. Also I wanted to see where my JOb execution is stored. After a job completed where is the completion time and date stored for the job.

Please help

5 REPLIES 5
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20

Do you refer to the IBM/Platform client?

This software is bundled with SAS, but it's not a SAS sw. Detailed queston on this may be found here:

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSZSHQ_10.2.0/source/pm_applications.html

By "where my JOb execution is stored", do you mean like in a log database table?

On the SAS side you can see execution results in form of log files, and potentially in Environment Manager if you have that configured for your batches.

Data never sleeps
jogendra
Calcite | Level 5

I wanted to copy of all my flow or Job running in the schedule for a day. I need then to be downloaded and store in a excels sheet.

Also I need to download the run history of each job. to calculate the time take by a job complete.

gwootton
SAS Super FREQ

Hi @jogendra 

Flows scheduled in SAS Management Console have schedules stored in Metadata. I posted a program here that pulls this information into a data set:

https://communities.sas.com/t5/Administration-and-Deployment/How-to-know-the-batch-jobs-scheduled-ti...

Flow history for the Process Manager component of Platform Suite for SAS are captured in files contained in JS_TOP/work/history/ (where JS_TOP is the Process Manager installation directory). This SAS program is an example of how you could parse these files into SAS:

/* Define the path to the history files. */
filename history "/sas94/pss/pm/work/history/*";

%let ndays = 14;
options ls = 150;

data flows;
   length username $ 16 flowname jobname $ 32 flowid jobid $ 6 state $ 12 started ended 8;
   keep   username      flowname jobname      flowid jobid     state      started ended ;