BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Avexis
Calcite | Level 5

Good day,

I'm currently working on the software deployment for a customer, that wants the SAS Software deployed to client computers (9.4). For myselfe I'm completely new with the SAS installer. The customer provided us a copy of the depot as well as response file with the components that should be installed.

Basically the installation works like that, the only issue we have is, that the depot is very huge with almost 30 GB, which makes it hard to handle with our software deployment system. Since the actual installation with the response file is a lot smaller I've read the documentations and came across the option to subset the depot, which looks like exaktly what we need to keep the installation sources small to only include the requried sources needed for the installation.

Unfortunatly, what drives me kind of crazy is, that when I'd like to subset the depot, I'm missing 3 components listed in the response file.

- SAS Metadata Bridges (mitibridges)

- SAS Metadata Bridges Plugin for SAS Data Integration Studio (mitidiplug)

- SAS Metadata Bridges Plugin for SAS Management Console (mitismc)

When selecting "subset content orders", platform / operating system and language are clear. I select Windows and the languages I'd like to have included. My issue is in the "by products" part, where I can select between "SAS Foundation products", "Client products" and "SAS foundation and client products". In the next steps where I can select the products, none of the listed above appear in my list to select (no matter what I previously select)

What I checked so far:

- I've created a txt file with: setup.exe -listdepot. I can see the Metadata Bridges there with a + sign (which should mean that its within the order)

- I can see the files within the product_data and products folder