BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
js2a
Calcite | Level 5

Hello. I work at a Help Desk at a fairly large college. We have recently started using SCCM 2012 to push applications to our users, and have started looking into SAS renewal as well. I have some experience pushing out applications using Microsofts new "Application Model", as well as having pushed out one manual package (i.e. how SCCM 2007 deployed applications). I'm wondering how I would go about using SCCM to perform the SAS license renewal.

I've found plenty of knowledge base articles on the silent mode usage for sasrenew.exe, like this one http://support.sas.com/kb/31/021.html However, after scouring forums, I'm unable to find the exact method for using SCCM to renew the SAS license. For instance, I could create a package that contains the license txt file, but what would the command line syntax be since it references the absolute path for the txt file using the -s switch? Would I actually include sasrenew.exe in the package? Or, do I need to use a script when using SCCM?

Basically, I'd love to hear some feedback from anyone using SCCM (especially 2012) on doing a SAS renewal. Thanks.

4 REPLIES 4
SASKiwi
PROC Star

I don't use SCCM but SASRENEW.EXE is already part of installed SAS so you wouldn't need to include it in SCCM. I would have thought that the SCCM package would have to be copied to a PC drive folder and then you could reference the licence file from there. You may find it easier to ask SAS Tech Support about this.

Doc_Duke
Rhodochrosite | Level 12