BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
jblack38
Obsidian | Level 7

I am a SAS Administrator.  A user created a distributed report.  He is out of the office.  I would like to have the latest version of the report sent to his distribution list.  I have not figured out how to do this.  I can see the report in Schedule Manager.  When I right-click on the report and select Schedule flow, it prompts me for a User ID and Password.  None of my SAS administrator credentials work.  It just keeps prompting me after I enter credentials.  After I cancel entering credentials, I get the error "Unable to connect to the scheduling server 'SAS Distributed In-Process Services Scheduling Server'.

As an administrator, I'm sure there is a way to do this. 

How can I modify the distribution of a report created by another user?

Thank you!

Jerry Black

4 REPLIES 4
SASKiwi
PROC Star

Check to see if you are are member of the metadata group: Job Execution - Job Administrator. If not try adding this group to yourself.

jblack38
Obsidian | Level 7

Thank you for the suggestion!

My account is a member of the SAS Administrators group.  It was not a member of the Job Execution : Job Administrator group.  So I added SAS Administrators to that group.  When I try Schedule Flow, it prompts me for my password.  But doesn't accept it.  It just keeps prompting me.  I have tried this connected as sasadm@saspw and I get the same behavior.

It is odd that the report that I am trying to schedule, is one that I created the distribution for.  There are some reports that I didn't create the distribution that have this behavior.  There are some others that allow me to Schedule them.  The ones that I am allowed to schedule don't have a default user ID displayed.  The ones that I get the error with default to the user ID of the connection I am using in Management Console.  In this case the password is filled with black circles.

Thanks,

Jerry

SASKiwi
PROC Star