BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
MikeBsocal
Calcite | Level 5

Hi All

First time poster here and I'm new to SAS Visual Analytics - however I'm an advanced user in Tableau, Power BI, and a few other similar tools.

I'm trying to do a simple table calculation -- where I take a number in one column of a List Table and add it to the number in another column in that List Table. In the original data, those two numbers do not exist in the same row -- they are only in the same row in the List Table. So I'm guessing I need some kind of Table-based calculation/function.

This is what the overall layout looks like. I have a single data source with info about drugs. In the left List Table, I have a list of drugs used for CHF. In the middle List Table, I have a list of drugs used for Heart Failure. In the right List Table, I want to show the drugs common to both CHF and Heart Failure, based on their NDC11 (this is the unique identifier for each drug). I've created flags for both the Left and Right drug markets, 1 and 2 respectively.

MikeBsocal_0-1659373817149.png

I want to be able to add the 1 and 2 in a new column -- from which I can create a filter for "3". Thus showing us only the drugs in common to both tables.

MikeBsocal_1-1659373952267.png

In this screenshot below, I've included a column for Market. Market comes from the source data and is the dimension that splits the same drug/NDC11 into two rows. That is, they're using the same exact drug for two different markets. As a result of this split, I'm unable to simply add 1 and 2 together at the detail level.

MikeBsocal_2-1659374107644.png

Any solutions or tips are greatly appreciated! In the end I just want to list which drugs are common to both markets. I don't care how it gets done. Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Sam_SAS
SAS Employee