BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
Dear all,
I am doing masters in pharmacology and I have no background in SAS because I am a science student. I am interested in getting into a job which is related to SAS and clinical research because I dont want to continue in research alone. Could you guys help me out by telling me what would be the best way to start with, whom I can contact and can I be able to learn SAS with out any background in engineering or software programming. Any kind of feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
11 REPLIES 11
deleted_user
Not applicable
Dear pallavi,
Ok it's good. U can learn SAS easily but u cant learn statistics easily. Becoz i am working in clinical trails. In this 90% of statistics are used. So that if u learn SAS is not enough for getinng a job in clinical trials u must learn statistics also. If u are able to read both then ur dream will become true. All The Best.
anil
Calcite | Level 5
It is not easy to learn SAS & Statistics.Try to get a biostatistician to get fundamental ideas clear then u can develop ur self.
All the Best
Biostatistician
Ramg
Calcite | Level 5
Hi Anil,

I am looking for job as clinical SAS programer, I need some help. Could you give me your contact phone number or mail id.

Thank you,
Ramg
CyberDivan
Calcite | Level 5
I am currently looking for a SAS Senior Statistical Programmer/Analyst

JOB STATEMENT: The primary focus of this position is to perform and lead statistical programming tasks associated with Phase 1, 2, 3 and 4 clinical trials for new drug and biological products, as well as medical devices.
ESSENTIAL JOB FUNCTIONS:
• Develop policies and procedures.
• Provide leadership and work on multiple clinical projects
• Train/mentor statistical programmers.
• Successful completion of programming tasks on time and on budget
• Expected to provide leadership in new technologies and procedures for improved efficiencies.