BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
Hi All.

I have a degree in life sciences and I am interested in pursuing a career in clinical data management.I want to train in SAS in that field.But I am not able to gather the info regarding this.I am interested in SAS SOLUTIONS FOR LIFE SCIENCES .But among the 200 courses that they have I am not able to gather under what catagory I fall under and the course I should be training.I found HEALTH CARE DATA AND THE SAS SYSTEM,but I am not sure wheather this particular course would qualify me as a Clinical data mananger.I live in USA .I would appreciate any info from you .

Thanks.
2 REPLIES 2
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
For more help with training questions, you can speak with an expert curriculum consultant at 800-333-7660 or send an e-mail to training@sas.com for more help. If you need more help than the curriculum consultant can give you then they will refer you to an instructor or subject matter expert.

Since the SAS Solution for Life Sciences involves 2 different solution areas
http://www.sas.com/industry/pharma/index.html (SAS Drug Development or SAS for Life Science Sales and Marketing), there may not be a single class to help you get qualified to be a clinical data manager -- you may find that you need a variety of classes in both statistics and data management areas -- to include, but not limited to -- beginning and advanced programming, SAS Macro, SQL, Data Integration Studio, etc.

cynthia
SunilGupta
Obsidian | Level 7
Hi,

You may be interested in my new and unique class, Best Practices in SAS Statistical Programming for Regulatory Submission. It will be a two-day intense and comprehensive class in New Brunswick, New Jersey. During these two days, I expect to review all the details in the submission process and SAS macros for validating and producing publication-quality summary tables. I will also be available to answer any questions you may have.