BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
rufmau68
Obsidian | Level 7

im new in VA, and i have a question

can i create an interaction based on not equal boolean rule ?

or can i use only equal boolean rule

i explain main needs:

i need that the user select by list control some product that are excluded from other analytics object 

interactions works only in equals and parameters (where i could land the selections) works only with single selection and not in multiple selection

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Madelyn_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

If I understand what you are asking, I was able to do this by creating a filter on the target object like this: 

filter_noIn.jpg

This is the text version 

( 'Type'n NotIn 'Type Multi-Select'p )

Where Type is the data item in my target object, and Type Multi-Select is a multi-select parameter that is assigned to the Parameter role for a List Control.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Madelyn_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

If I understand what you are asking, I was able to do this by creating a filter on the target object like this: 

filter_noIn.jpg

This is the text version 

( 'Type'n NotIn 'Type Multi-Select'p )

Where Type is the data item in my target object, and Type Multi-Select is a multi-select parameter that is assigned to the Parameter role for a List Control.

rufmau68
Obsidian | Level 7

i select character list, but i discover later that create parameter option in left panel is different than create parameter option with ritght click on list control with multiple selection enabled

so i find out solution

thanks

sas-innovate-2024.png

Don't miss out on SAS Innovate - Register now for the FREE Livestream!