Exploring, predicting and reporting with SAS Visual Analytics and SAS Visual Statistics

metadata error

Accepted Solution Solved
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Accepted Solution

metadata error

Hi,

 

I've been trying to import some data as csv file, however I am getting an error:


5 The SAS System 19:26 Thursday, February 2, 2017

43 Options VALIDVARNAME=ANY VALIDMEMNAME=EXTEND;
44 %macro deletedsifexists(lib,name);
45 %if %sysfunc(exist(&lib..&name.)) %then %do;
46 proc datasets library=&lib. nolist;
47 delete &name.;
48 quit;
49 %end;
50 %mend deletedsifexists;
51
ERROR: Metadata Server denied access to operation.
52 /* Remove target data table from Library */
53 %deletedsifexists(LASRLIB, salesrbt);
54
55

 

I have tried removing spaces from the output table name as one of the sugesstions from google. I am still not able to get through. Kindly help!!!!

 

Thanks,

Jitin Sethi


Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎02-03-2017 01:04 AM
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16

Re: metadata error

I am using SAS VA and it auto creates the delete macro that you are seeing in the error log. 

I got my issue fixed after deleting the AUTOLOAD Log fines from the server. There were around 30,000 log files that were required to be cleared.

 

Thanks!

View solution in original post


All Replies
Super User
Super User
Posts: 7,668

Re: metadata error

What type of SAS are you using, e.g. Enterprise Guide, DI, etc.  This post should most definately not be in Community Matters!

Super User
Posts: 5,375

Re: metadata error

Include the libname statement and matadata server options if you have any.

My guess is that you either has a META engine allocation that doesn't allow delete operations, or perhaps you are working with a metadata bound library?

Data never sleeps
Super User
Posts: 11,101

Re: metadata error

If you are trying to import CSV then why are you attempting to delete a data set? If successful the import will overwrite the existing data set.

 

I suspect that you have issues about permissions with that library

run this code:

 

Libname LASRLIB list;

Look at the log to see characteristics and see if you have something like READONLY

Solution
‎02-03-2017 01:04 AM
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16

Re: metadata error

I am using SAS VA and it auto creates the delete macro that you are seeing in the error log. 

I got my issue fixed after deleting the AUTOLOAD Log fines from the server. There were around 30,000 log files that were required to be cleared.

 

Thanks!

☑ This topic is solved.

Need further help from the community? Please ask a new question.

Discussion stats
  • 4 replies
  • 740 views
  • 0 likes
  • 4 in conversation