BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
MVR
Calcite | Level 5 MVR
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I'm quite new with SAS VA, and right now I'm experiencing trouble making a search box with my numeric value. What I want to do is assign a parameter, so if I enter a certain value in the search box it will return that value in both my Geomap and List-table. Is it even possible?

I have my IncidentID variable which is a measure, and I want to assign that to the search box, so the Geomap only returns that certain bubble with the same IncidentID and the List-table does the same. After having looked through both the guide and these forums I haven't really found any explanations for it.

2018-07-18 12_07_33-Respons_Servicetider – Google Chrome.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Madelyn_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

I took the following steps. In my example, the numeric column is Age.

1. Duplicate the Age column and make the duplicate a category (Age Category).
  2. Right-click the Age column and create an Age Parameter.
  3. On the Text Input Control, add the Age Category in the Category role, and add the Age Parameter in the Parameter role.
  4. On the list table, create a filter like this:

Age = Age Parameter

You should be able to leave the Text Input Control blank--without errors-- and see all rows. If a value is entered, the table should be filtered by that value.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Madelyn_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Did you create a filter for your geo map and list table so that IncidentID = IncidentID Parameter? Also, you must press Enter after entering a value in the Text Input Control.

MVR
Calcite | Level 5 MVR
Calcite | Level 5

I did not, but I think I found a way around it, but it still gives me some kind of error. As I said I'm not that experienced in SAS VA, and I tried to create a parameter like this:

IF ( IncidentId parameter <> IncidentId_geo )