05-24-2017 06:00 AM
I found out that when I finish running or cancel the running job, there are some information stored in some working folders(stored in saswork - UNIX). Sometimes it will be automatically deleted but sometimes it will still stay there. Would there any options for us to do before running a job or telling sas di to delete the corresponding working folders?
05-24-2017 06:30 AM
SASWORK exists as long as the SAS session exists.
The folder is removed by SAS, when SAS session ends normally, but stays on when job is canceled.
The only way I know in unix is to cancel the delete it manually, when job ends suddenly.
05-24-2017 07:03 AM
SAS provides a utility (SASFoundation/9.4/utilities/bin/cleanwork) that can (and should) be used regularly (think cron job) to remove leftover WORK directories from SAS sessions that did not terminate gracefully.