BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
jlc_11364
Calcite | Level 5

I am new to sas studio, I was wondering how to import/export data/programs from/to my local pc folders in VM sas studio. This could be obvious to you, but please help.

Thanks-jc

14 REPLIES 14
BrianGaines
SAS Employee

Hi @jlc_11364,

When you say VM SAS Studio, are you referring to SAS University Edition?

-Brian

BrianGaines
SAS Employee

@jlc_11364

Assuming that you are referring to SAS University Edition, you need to make sure to follow the installation steps to set up the "myfolders" folder on your local PC that will be linked to the virtual machine.

Please see the instructions and videos Step 1 and Step 3 of the installation overview.

If you still have issues, please post back here.

Thanks,

-Brian

jlc_11364
Calcite | Level 5

I set up the myfolders in my local c drive during the installation. The question is where in the sas studio can I look up myfolders.

Please advise.

Thanks-Jianlin

BrianGaines
SAS Employee

Hi @jlc_11364,

Look in the "Server Files and Folders" section of the navigation pane on the left.  There is a "My Folders" folder that corresponds to the myfolders folder on your local PC:

myfolders.png

Do you see this in SAS Studio?

Best,

-Brian

jlc_11364
Calcite | Level 5

Yes, I got this now. Thanks for the help.

Jianlin

BrianGaines
SAS Employee

@jlc_11364 (Jianlin),

No problem, I'm glad to help!  And I'm glad that you figured it out.

-Brian

jlc_11364
Calcite | Level 5

I got error when I try to establish the libname, see the log below. Did I specify the wrong path there?

Thanks-Jianlin

libname MYLIB "C:\Users\USWU56990\Documents\SASUniversityEdition\myfolders\proj1";

BrianGaines
SAS Employee

@jlc_11364,

Yes, the VM cannot see the full myfolders path on your local PC.  Instead, there is a special path to myfolders that is used within SAS University Edition:  /folders/myfolders/