BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
tommy81
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi

While trying to exceute the following command I`m getting the error below

FILENAME SALES PIPE "ls -tr /data/sharedall/cofeeds/comit/weekfeeds|tail -1";

ERROR: Insufficient authorization to access PIPE.

ERROR: Error in the FILENAME statement.

Bascially i`m trying to retrieve the file name of the last updated file in a folder from EG itself.

The code runs fine when I run SAS in command propmt(UNIX). Also it has failed in the scheduler LSF

Would be great if some experts  advice , if this error can be rectified or any other alternatives exist.

6 REPLIES 6
art297
Opal | Level 21

I'm not an expert on stored processes, but the two individuals responding to a similar question in the following thread are.  The thread may contain the info you are looking for:

http://communities.sas.com/thread/14572

RSB
Calcite | Level 5 RSB
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

Though I recommend contacting Tech. Support for this . You may try this in SMC, since it has worked for me. Expand Server Manager -> SASAPP - > SASAPP - Logical Workspace Server . Right click on SASAPP - Workspace Server. Go to Options Tab -> Advanced Options -> Launch Properties - > Check Allow XCMD.

TriciaA
Calcite | Level 5

I have had more luck using this code

systask command "<command>" wait status=my_name;

%put &sysrc. &my_name; 

It does two things:

1 - It returns the output from UNIX.

2 - If &SYSRC does not equal 0 then I know my systask command is wrong.  If &my_name does not return a 0 then I know my Unix command was the issue.

I don't know if this will help you - but I have had various issues with using FILENAME with the PIPE.  So I started using systask command.  Here's a good SAS GloFo paper about the topic:

http://www.lexjansen.com/wuss/2009/cod/cod-walsh.pdf

This approach may help you isolate where the issue is.

Tricia

SAS BI Blog: http://www.bi-notes.com

Matt
Quartz | Level 8