Programming the statistical procedures from SAS

Time series related procedures

Accepted Solution Solved
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Accepted Solution

Time series related procedures

In SAS 9.4 installed, I saw PROC FORECAST, PROC ARIMA, PROC AUTOREG were not found when testing these time series related procedures. I did not skip some procedures purposely when I installed the SAS. Can any body tell me why? Is it because I missed one package during SAS installation?

Thank you!

Limin


Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎06-16-2017 04:37 PM
PROC Star
Posts: 7,416

Re: Time series related procedures

OK, it's licensed. But is it installed?

 

Here is a summary of the procs you can run to see what has and hasn't been installed: http://blogs.sas.com/content/sgf/2012/11/12/how-to-find-your-sas-version-and-components-list/

 

Art, CEO, AnalystFinder.com

 

View solution in original post


All Replies
PROC Star
Posts: 7,416

Re: Time series related procedures

Did you install SAS/ETS?

 

Art, CEO, AnalystFinder.com

 

Super User
Posts: 10,871

Re: Time series related procedures

Run this code:

 

Proc Setinit;

Run;

If you do not see something like

---SAS/ETS

in the output then ETS is not licensed for your install and you will need to add it to your license. If you do see it then somehow it was likrly skipped in the install.

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16

Re: Time series related procedures

Hi Ballardw and art29,




Yes, when I ran this proc setinit;, it looks SAS/ETS was there:?



Product expiration dates:

---Base SAS Software

14OCT2017

---SAS/STAT

14OCT2017

---SAS/GRAPH

14OCT2017

---SAS/ETS

14OCT2017

....


Thanks,


Herbman
Solution
‎06-16-2017 04:37 PM
PROC Star
Posts: 7,416

Re: Time series related procedures

OK, it's licensed. But is it installed?

 

Here is a summary of the procs you can run to see what has and hasn't been installed: http://blogs.sas.com/content/sgf/2012/11/12/how-to-find-your-sas-version-and-components-list/

 

Art, CEO, AnalystFinder.com

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16

Re: Time series related procedures

Hi I would like to follow up this topic a little bit more. I reload the disk 1-3 for SAS/ETS installation and finally those procedures are still not available. The "added" installation process did not show any error, and I chose "customer' mode for SAS/ETS replacement only. Could it be missing for SAS/ETS at the source disk?

Thank you!

Limin
PROC Star
Posts: 7,416

Re: Time series related procedures

@herbman: I would start a new thread describing what you did. I'd answer your question but, unfortunately, I'm not sufficiently familiar with the current SAS installation process.

 

However, posting it as a new, not yet answered post, will (I think) have a greater likelihood of getting the attention of someone who is familiar with the process.

 

Art, CEO, AnalystFinder.com

 

☑ This topic is solved.

Need further help from the community? Please ask a new question.

Discussion stats
  • 6 replies
  • 131 views
  • 0 likes
  • 3 in conversation