BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Ashwini_uci
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi,

I have used following code to obtain percentages for some cardiac procedure complications, over the period of 10 years.

proc freq data=library.CRT; 
tables (died complication1 complimortality majorcompli majcomplimortality hemreqtrans) *year /chisq;
where crt51=1;
Title 'Table 2- yearwise- 0051';
run;

I got the ouput that look like this:

trend.JPG

To test the trend I need to obtain the p value  ( to compare 10 counts of percentages over 10 years),by using Cuzick test for trend in SAS.

Is there any easy/simple way without using any macro to accomplish this in SAS? I have never used this test before. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Ashwini

6 REPLIES 6
PGStats
Opal | Level 21

You would probably do better with the stratum adjusted Spearman rank correlation coefficient. It is hidden in proc freq as described here:

http://documentation.sas.com/?docsetId=statug&docsetTarget=statug_freq_details90.htm&docsetVersion=1...

To get the p-value for your data, create a dataset with columns Complication, Year, and Value.

Then run the program:

proc freq data=myData;
table Complication * Year * Value / scores=ridit cmh1 noprint;
ods output cmh=stratSpearman;
run;

proc print data=stratSpearman noobs; where statistic=1; run;

(untested)

PG
Ashwini_uci
Obsidian | Level 7

Thank you! This was helpful!

Ashwini

Ashwini_uci
Obsidian | Level 7

Is is possible for you to post the link (that you've shared in the following message) again? For some reason, it opens the same message window.

Thanks!

Ashwini

PGStats
Opal | Level 21

Sorry. I corrected the link.

PG
Ashwini_uci
Obsidian | Level 7

Thank you!

sas-innovate-2024.png

Join us for SAS Innovate April 16-19 at the Aria in Las Vegas. Bring the team and save big with our group pricing for a limited time only.

Pre-conference courses and tutorials are filling up fast and are always a sellout. Register today to reserve your seat.

Register now!