BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
kapil_sas
Calcite | Level 5

Hello sir/madam,

My name iskapil, I am a post graduate in pharmacy. I am unable to perform meta analysisof observational studies using sas 9.1.3. I have cohort and case-controlstudies with me where i have to pool up using fixed and random effects model,identifying publication bias and heterogeneity. Please can any one assist me ............

8 REPLIES 8
Doc_Duke
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

SAS is not really designed for doing meta-analysis, whether of clinical trials or observational studies, unless you have access to the original data from each study (extremely rare).  You are much better off with some software dedicated to meta-analysis.  Here is a reasonable list

http://www.uky.edu/ComputingCenter/SSTARS/www/documentation/MetaAnalysis.htm

The Cochrane Collaborative ( http://www.cochrane.org/ ) has really good resources as well.

Doc Muhlbaier

Duke

PS.  For the benefit of the readers, please just post to one forum for each question.  It helps organize the reponse threads.

lvm
Rhodochrosite | Level 12 lvm
Rhodochrosite | Level 12