BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Jerem
Calcite | Level 5

Hi everybody!

I'm quite new with SAS procedures, so my question might be sounds easy for a lot of you but I couldn't find the answer so far....

Here is my problem, I'm trying to calculate the marginal effects at the means of my independent variables. For this research, it was indeed decided not to use odds ratio but the marginal effects.

I'm using the proc glimmix to integrate the multi-level dimension of my data. Here is the code I wrote:

proc glimmix data=candidates;

class commune ;

model  binouverture (event='1') = EurostatA EurostatC sizelog ENP

/ solution dist=binary link=logit ddfm=satterth ;

random intercept / subject= commune solution;

run;

Based on this, what would be the easiest procedure to calculated the marginal effects?

Many thanks for your insights!

Jerem

18 REPLIES 18
SteveDenham
Jade | Level 19

The code you have gives the conditional effects.  I assume that there are multiple measurements for each level of the variable 'commune'.  If so, then the marginal values may be obtained by treating this as a repeated measures design using the following code:

class commune ;

model  binouverture (event='1') = EurostatA EurostatC sizelog ENP

/ solution dist=binary link=logit ddfm=satterth ;

random intercept / subject= commune solution residual; /* Converts to a repeated measures design */

run;

Do you wish to get marginal estimates for each level of commune?  If so, then I would suggest:

class commune ;

model  binouverture (event='1') = EurostatA EurostatC sizelog ENP commune commune*EurostatA commune*EurostatC commune*sizelog commune*ENP

/ solution dist=binary link=logit ddfm=kenwardrogers ; /* Addresses individual commune levels, and adds the Kenward-Rogers adjustment for repeated measures designs */

random intercept / subject= commune solution residual; /* Converts to a repeated measures design */