BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
abarnard
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am a relatively novice SAS user (currently using SAS 9.4, remote) and have what I believe is a very basic question.  I have a data set (n=80) of patients with one of three cancers (prostate, lung, breast) and am comparing other serum measurements against their form of cancer.  For example: Is the mean serum,  albumin level different between patients with lung cancer and breast cancer, etc.  For this I am utilizing a one-way ANOVA with post hoc Tukey test to control for type one error.  Everything runs smoothly and I get the results I want but I would like to report the exact p-values between the multiple comparisons rather than just knowing they are significant (a<0.05) via asterisks.  Is there a way to do this?  Adding a lines statement before tukey does not give the p-value either.

Sample code (after data):

proc anova data=TotalINTSAS;

class cancer;

model albumin=cancer;

means cancer/tukey;

run;

Any help is appreciated!  Thanks.

-Alle

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SteveDenham
Jade | Level 19

Shift over to PROC GLM so that you can use the LSMEANS statement (probably a good idea anyway as I would guess that your data are unbalanced per cancer type).

proc glm data=TotalINTSAS;

class cancer;

model albumin=cancer;

lsmeans cancer/stderr pdiff=all adjust=tukey;

run;

Steve Denham

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
SteveDenham
Jade | Level 19

Shift over to PROC GLM so that you can use the LSMEANS statement (probably a good idea anyway as I would guess that your data are unbalanced per cancer type).

proc glm data=TotalINTSAS;

class cancer;

model albumin=cancer;

lsmeans cancer/stderr pdiff=all adjust=tukey;

run;

Steve Denham

abarnard
Calcite | Level 5

Steve-