BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
thanhkts
Calcite | Level 5

Dear all,

I am new in the quantitative part, have little knowledge in logic model. I hope I could have your opinion. I am not sure how to say about this result. I also send you the result of logic model run by JMP for reference. Thank you and wish you have a nice weekend.

result 29_5.png
1 REPLY 1
thanhkts
Calcite | Level 5

I try to say like this:

....A logistic regression analysis was conducted in JMP ver 9.2 to predict the opportunity of the developer in the high-rise building projects using type of the project, previous land use rights, land rate, rent rate, floor, total investment value, GFA, and campus area as predictors.

A test of the full model against a constant only model was statistically significant, indicating that the predictors as a set reliably distinguished between acceptors and decliners of the offer (chi square = 42.143, p < .0001 with df = 10). RSquare (U) of .26 indicated a moderately relationship between prediction and grouping. Prediction success overall was 90% (92.9% for decline and 87.5% for accept. The Effect Likelihood Ratio Test table demonstrated that only Type, rent price and lease period made a significant contribution to prediction (p = 0.0120, 0.0087 and 0.0116). Previous Ownership, Land_rate, campus, investment_value, GFA, floor were not a significant predictor. EXP(B) value indicates that when type of project is not only office (mix use) the odds ratio is  times as large and therefore foreigner developer are also most twice times likely to take the project.