BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Minhtrang
Obsidian | Level 7

Dear all,

I ran logistic procedure to get the Odds Ratios (CI) from these models

AAC=age

CAC=age

AAC: Abdominal aorta calcification (outcome 1)

CAC: Coronary artery calcification (outcome 2)

I received comment from a reviewer, saying that there is a statistical method to compare Odds Ratios of Age from these 2 models.

I have no experience with this kind of comparison. It's more common to compare nested models than models with different outcomes.(Although the outcomes in this example may be similar in pathophysiology)

I would like to hear from your experience in solving this issue.

Thank you very much in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JacobSimonsen
Barite | Level 11

you can do it by first making a dataset with one response variable and a new variable indicating what type of response it is (that dataset will be twice as long as the original). Then testing interaction between the response type and age.

data mydata;
  do i=1 to 1000;
  age=rand('uniform',0,10);
    AAC=rand('bernoulli',1/(1+exp(5-0.2*age)));
    CAC=rand('bernoulli',1/(1+exp(4-0.25*age)));
  output;
  end;
ruN;
proc logistic data=mydata;
  model AAC(event="1")=age;
run;
  model CAC(event="1")=age;
run;
data mydata2;
  set mydata;
  type=1; respons=AAC; output;
  type=2; respons=CAC; output;
run;

*now test interaction (the type 3 test in this model): ;
proc logistic data=mydata2;
  class type/param=glm;
  model respons(event="1")=type age type*age;
run;

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
StatDave
SAS Super FREQ