BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
mary88
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am new to SAS and am trying to run a differences-in-differences analysis with food insecurity as my outcome of interest. I have pre and a post time points (each have two years of data) and am trying to compare food insecurity rates between my treatment group and my control group over time. I have set most of my variables (not age) as dummy variables (I saw on another post that that may not be ideal) and have a couple of variables I would like to control for (age, education, marital status, and SNAP). This is where I am at with the code:

proc logistic data = march24.march24coding;
model foodinsecure (event = '1') = post treatment post*treatment SnapRecipient prtage maritalstatus EAnoHS EAHSnoBD EABD;
title1 'DiD Attempt';
run;

I am using SAS 9.4 and have included more of my coding below in case it is helpful. 

Does anyone have any suggestions? 

Thanks so much.

----

FoodInsecure = 0;
if hrfs12m1 in (2, 3) then FoodInsecure = 1;

if peeduca in (31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38) then EAnoHS = 1;
else EAnoHS = 0;
if peeduca in (39, 40, 41, 42) then EAHSnoBD = 1;
else EAHSnoBD = 0;
if peeduca in (43,44,45) then EABD = 1;
else EABD = 0;

if pemaritl in (1, 2) then MaritalStatus = 1;
else MaritalStatus = 0;

if gestfips in (04, 08, 09, 10, 15, 17, 21, 24, 27, 32, 33, 36, 38, 39, 44, 50, 54) then Treatment = 1;
else Treatment = 0;

if gestfips in (01, 12, 13, 20, 28, 29, 31, 37, 40, 45, 46, 47, 48, 51, 56, 05, 16, 19, 23, 26, 35, 41, 49, 55, 06, 11, 25, 34, 53) then Control = 1;
else control = 0;

if year in (2012, 2013) then Pre = 1;
else Pre = 0;
if year in (2015, 2016) then Post = 1;
else Post = 0;

if hesp1 in (1) then SnapRecipient = 1;
else SnapRecipient = 0;
run;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
StatDave
SAS Super FREQ